Worcester County Commission for Women


The members of the Worcester County Commission for Women (WCCW) are appointed by the Worcester County Commissioners. The WCCW consists of 15 commissioners, all of whom reside in Worcester County. Seven of the members serve from the districts represented by each of the seven County Commissioners and four are appointed at-large.  Additionally, the County Commissioners appoint one member from each of the following: Department of Social Services, the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, the Worcester County Board of Education and the Worcester County Department of Public Safety. All commissioners are voting members.


The officers of the WCCW are elected by its membership.  The officers for 2016 are as follows:

Eloise Henry-Gordy

Charlotte Cathell
Vice Chairman

Michele Bankert
Recording Secretary

Kelly Brinkley
Treasurer (Ex Officio)

The Friends of the Worcester County Commission for Women

A separate but sister organization to the WCCW, the Friends of the Worcester County Commission for Women (FWCCW) was incorporated in 1996 as a non-profit organization with 501(c)(3) status, exclusively to raise and administer funds for the projects and activities that promote the mission of the WCCW.


Membership in the FWCCW is accomplished by sending the membership application and dues of $30.00 to:  FWCCW, P.O. Box 1712, Berlin, MD 21811. All WCCW Commissioners are encouraged to also become members of the FWCCW.  The Friends finance the initiatives of the Commission and through the efforts of its membership the goals of the Commission are achieved.


The Friends of the Worcester County Commission for Women have four officers elected by its members at December’s Annual Meeting.  Officers for 2016 are as follows:

Lou Etta McClaflin

Barbara Loffler
Vice President-Membership

Kelly Brinkley

Cynthia Roman

Upcoming Events

©2015 FWCCW | All rights reserved.

User Login
Don't have an account? Create one now!